Holidays and PIHMS

Greetings Humans!

Today I’m at the Pacific International Hotel Management School (PIHMS) for their career week. Currently I’m in the room of some new buddies, 6 in total. The bus ride was f***ing long – eight hours of torture and 3 hour ferry ride in one of the roughest stretches of water in the world the day before. Honestly I’m so whipped, I really need more sleep. I was thinkng of getting at least 10 hours shut-eye, and go to breakfast in the last hour it’s available, but nooooooo.

I had to wake up at the crack of dawn, 6:32 in the f***ing morning, and I couldn’t fall back to sleep. No shower either, I had been swimming the night before and the towel was still wet. So I got up and nearly shat myself when I slammed into the wall. I forgot where I was and had tried to get out of the wrong side of the bed – where the wall is. So I have a small bruise thankfully hidden by my hairline.

The breakfast spread was fantastic though. Cereals and toast – white, wholegrain, wholewheat, brown, homemade – making me drool with hunger. I devoured so much I felt sick, but a lie down back in the dorm sorted me out just fine. I then took a stroll outside and met some full time students and challenged one to a chess match. I lost, but he then admitted afterwards that he had completely fluked it. I then challenged a dude I’ll call L who is part of the career week as well, and I won spectacularly.

And that’s where I am now, in his and A’s room with the gaggle of new human friends, listening to Ed Sheeran and Kanye (I really don’t like his music).  I have another hour to kill before my roommate and the rest of the career week participants come in for a buffet lunch. I’ll try to keep writing whilst here, I know I’m not that regular in posting but don’t hate please. Love you crazies!

Insanity Diaries xox

Leave a Reply

