Wolf

Free                             flight
Free                                   fall
Paws                                    spread
Fur                                         rippling
Failing                                    to rise
Instead choosing                                 to soar
Wind in my stride
Freedom in my lungs
Only shadows linking
My body to the ground

Cresent eye ascending
Paths others fear appearing
I bound along them
Joyful voices sounding

I fear nothing – the darkness
Is a friend I love
Misunderstood
Gentle beams changing
Ordinary to Fey

Red and brown flashing past
Glinting white sharp and strong
Silver echoing the eye above
Moving with supple strength

As my freedom swallows me whole.

Leave a Reply

